I’m taking notes.

I listen to SomaFM a lot at work. I listen to the the ambient channel a lot on there, Drone Zone. I also listen to Beat Blender, (some catchy dancey electronic stuff), and Suburbs of Goa (surprisingly super cool electronics mashed up with traditional sounding Indian folk sounding music..it’s great!). As I’m listening, if I hear a song that strikes me, I make a quick note in google keep.

Loop Guru, Buruk Burang- I think this song is minimal and cool and exotic. It puts me in some kind of weird state.

 

I think this song is soulful and dancey. It makes me want to dance and it makes me want to feel sexy: Lisa Shaw, Let It Ride (Jimpster remix)

 

And then there’s this one. Here’s some roots music from the Northern Cree Singers for you. I play this one before I go into all of my battles.

 

 

 

Darshan Ambient, Selfless – The more I listen to ambient music, the more I think these ambient music musicians really know what they’re doing. This song definitely puts me in a state. I’m thinking that these people really know what tones or pitches or whatever are needed…in order to….put you in a hypnotic state where you are convinced that you are standing in the middle of a vast field with a brisk breeze blowing, and your underwear are off.

 

 

Peter Kater, Flying Dream – This is some nice mellow music, if you don’t mind looking at this dude’s big dumb face at for 16 minutes and 21 seconds. You could just open another tab I guess.

 

Sometimes if I’m in too good of a mood, I start thinking everything is great, even when it’s not, including certain songs – like this: Jonn Serrie, Lumia Nights

I stream music a lot. I used to use Grooveshark, but they had to shut it down as part of a settlement. One school of thought says that streaming music steals money out of pockets of musicians. Maybe so. But I know that I started to buy much more music once music started streaming on line from various sources. With so much music available online -so much variety…stuff I’d never heard of…with that much variety streaming online, I got more INTO music, generally. So I bought more. Anyway, who cares.

 

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m taking notes.

  1. 63mago says:

    All the stuff you list here is totally unknown to me.
    What means that I have a lot to discover.
    Thank you for the start.

Leave a Reply

