The Goon Squad. Beep. Beep.

A coworker admitted that he does standup comedy. I accused him of using all of us other staffers and work events as his material.

With almost all of my coworkers, I already can do hilarious impressions of them. I’m not saying I work with a band of freaks, but many of them have their quirks…notable mannerisms that are great fun to impersonate.

I have no notable quirks: I have zero accent. I don’t talk like a surfer, a gangster, a tech nerd or a work stiff. I would be difficult or boring to impersonate. Really. Honestly. Fer realz.

I should mention here the fashions that I have witnessed at work. Or, let me just say: I really think I could come to work dressed in a clown suit and I would not look out of place among them. To be honest, I’m relieved to see each day that they actually have clothes on at all.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Goon Squad. Beep. Beep.

  1. MrJohnson says:

    I hope one day that I will have the guts to do standup comedy.

Leave a Reply

