• This could all be so much easier — with such minor changes. I mean – generally – in the world. My own personal thing is actually pretty easy lately. But I’m pretty detached from the world.
  • Like many other people, I also wonder if and how I would survive in a world like the world of The Walking Dead. I think I would be a loner (big surprise). I’d live like one of those slow crawling snipers I used to read about. I would only move a few feet per hour through dense brush, and I would constantly watch. Sometimes I would not move at all. I would just listen. I would stay near water. I would use the universal edibility test. I would leave no visible signs of camping. I would try not to stink. In a world fully of zombies and thug humans, I guess one would have to become pretty judgmental. I would sleep in a hammock in a tree I guess.
  • um
  • At work they’re doing a shocking thing: they’re giving me a chance to learn their data .. .before they drop the hammer. There might not even be a hammer. Is life throwing  easy stuff at me now? I don’t trust this.
  • I drove more slowly yesterday.
  • Sometimes I get this thought: it’s never too late to get back on your game — whatever your game is. Just: get back on your game. But not if it’s a shitty game.
  • My sleep is greatly improved.
  • The refrigerator here makes weird musical sounds. Sometimes I could swear there’s ambient music playin, but it’s just the refrigerator.
About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Blue290 says:

    I always wondered what I would do in a Zombie outbreak. Move somewhere with slopes…lots of slopes. And wine.

  2. I have been detached from the world for about a decade. It has stopped bothering me.

    • HappyApathy says:

      Yeah, I’ve mostly gotten used to it. But, i get incredible pangs or cravings for mass human interaction. Then I get in over my head and cower back in my loner state. Cycles.

  3. 63mago says:

    ” There might not even be a hammer. Is life throwing easy stuff at me now? ”

    Careful, it’s that phase before the final whack !!

Leave a Reply

