Fiction vs. Resume

Once again I’ve slipped into a ‘between employment vacation/recuperative interlude.’ I must stress the following, and I can’t stress it enough: Who Cares. I am beer drunk. I am job market wise. Job market wiser, anyway. You learn things with all these licks you take, you really do. The next people….HAHAHAHA….God help em. The next people who have to deal with me – I almost pity them. Or: I envy them. Or, I simply say: who cares.

Plenty of false starts and spasms between periods of employment on this particular individual’s resume. One thing though: my resume is 100% true, even though the compulsion to write fiction is always trying to force its way out.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fiction vs. Resume

  1. Blue290 says:

    At the end of the day, you will have to back that resume up. Stay true to yourself.

  2. I have been there a few times and I know the feeling. You will get through this.

  3. 63mago says:

    Papier ist geduldig, or as you say : Paper doesn’t blush.

    Btw wish me luck – I just found a job announcement for something I not only could do but would actually like to do, and I’ll give them a really nice resume & cv.
    “Truth” is a fiction and dies first.
    Après moi le déluge !

  4. Once again, thanks for your honest posts. Take solace in the fact that nobody, not one soul that I know, actually likes their job. Most hate them. I’m embracing unemployment, and drinking beer.
    Who cares?

Leave a Reply

