Interview: 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (US)

I have an interview in seven hours. I don’t want to go. I just ain’t feeling it. The more of these interviews I go to (duh) the better my chances are for actually getting a job (for one thing, it’s good practice).

The job is with a technology GIANT, but . .  . it is not a technology type of job. It’s more of a sales support type of job. I just ain’t feeling it. I’ve done this type of thing before . . . sorta kinda . . . but . . . I just ain’t feeling it.

I have invented some pretty good reasons not to go.

My suit has a rip in it – right in the worst possible place – and I’ve already tried to mend it a several times. It’s gonna go at the worst possible time, I just know it. That will be bad form.

I recently bought a new suit, but it’s being altered. I won’t get it back until tomorrow afternoon.

That old suit…the one with the rip in the crotch – it’s a hand me down suit – a haaaaand – meeee — down SUIT! My daddy gave it to me. There. I made a super embarrassing admission: 43 years old, and I go to interviews in daddy’s suit. I think it’s a cool fuckin suit though – really. I always used to get complimented in it.

I don’t wear suits very often.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Interview: 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (US)

  1. 63mago says:

    It should be around time now ?
    I still have one of my father’s coats. But the thing is so damn heavy that I do not wear it.
    Good luck – if you went to your date ! I hope the trousers stay up & nothing falls out. Let’s spare this for the office party, ja ?

Leave a Reply

