I’m still not working, but I got pretty far with that last job prospect. I’m going to ride out December, and then I’m going to assault the job market like Rambo in January. My screaming face is going to pop up in many windows, because that’s how it’s done.

Man, that last one: Even though I didn’t get the job, I got really far in the process — and it was a pretty advanced, tough job to land. I’m happy I got that far. It felt pretty good. I mean: those guys really grilled me. I gave some good answers. Two phone interviews and a face to face. If I can get that far with those guys, I can definitely get in somewhere with some half-ass jokers . . . and then start the climb.

I was prepared to go a year without working. I don’t know why I’m frettin already. I’ve only been out of work –like, completely out of work– for a little over a month. It’s amazing how fast savings starts to burn up when there are medical things and moving expense things and so on.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Anita says:

    Good luck with the job hunt and enjoy the rest of the year having a break.

  2. Bowrag says:

    Ive been off the blog scene for awhile. But I must say, reading back on your entries… You hung in there and kept fighting brother. Glad it worked out for you.

Leave a Reply

