The trip to my sister’s was about as sad as I expected. I went from her place right to a loud bar that first night. A couple of pretty decent bands were playing.

Everywhere I went over the weekend, my brain kept sending false facial recognition signals. “Hey. I know that guy. Wait. Nope.” Slightly different versions of the same people I knew…the foreheads longer, the eyes deeper, bleaker…who knows, maybe those were the same people I grew up next to.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

