UU Church?

I might start going to a UU Church around here. I was going to one for a while in Orlando, and it was great. I went there initially because they had a Buddhist meditation night. Then I started attending the Sunday services. If you show up early, they have workshops or discussions where they discourse on all sorts of topics philosophical and spiritual. It’s interesting, they try to foster any kind of spiritual thing you got going on. I met a guy there: He was an athiest, and he was on their board.

The UU people volunteer a lot too. I went with them and volunteered at a food bank distribution place one time.

I want to start getting active and meeting people around here. Instead of doing the bar fly thing again, I figure I’ll try the UU Church. Or maybe I’ll just do both.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

