Thanks!

Thanks for my life! Thanks for opening my window. Thanks for letting me in the game. Thanks for letting me gripe and grow. Thanks for that seat on the school bus. Thanks for the contact: full contact, intimate contact. Thanks for letting me hang meaning on each moment. Thanks for the cold burst of air, the sudden flash, the downhill, the goose bump. Thanks for the word exchange. Thanks for the gravity of it. Thanks for the pressure release valve. Thanks for the close shave and the coincidence. Thanks for the room, thanks for the job.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thanks!

  1. Blue290 says:

    Perfect

  2. 63mago says:

    HA ! Congratulations !

  3. Nothing sounds better than a grateful man. (For some odd reason, my Like button isn’t working) So I’d better tell you I’m glad that you seem…happy.

    • HappyApathy says:

      When my vision is clear enough to see through all the shadows and nonsense, I am truly glad to be alive and generally happy with it.

    • HappyApathy says:

      Hey, are you in Manila now? Will Manila be affected by this typhoon? I’m reading a little at BBC about it. Evacuees will be coming there to Manila, right?

      • Hi! Sorry for delayed reply. Had to go to an internet service to fix a minor problem just yesterday. The typhoon mainly hit another major island of the Philippines which is the Visayas region. Manila, where I live, is in Luzon island. We’ve had nothing here so far but for light winds. Thanks for asking. I have just connected online.

Leave a Reply

