all moved in

image

We hired movers this time. Our previous recent move, back in August, from Florida, really broke our backs and broke our spirits. Seeing the movers carry each of our possessions really made me stop and ponder my life ay this point:

I feel too old to be able to do this type of activity myself. I felt guilty or helpless or weak for not moving my own stuff. Its just like how I feel when I take my car to one of those lube places to get the oil changed.

We have two really old TVs, and we tried to give one of them away to one of the movers. He was like, “Nah, I got a TV, but thanks.” These guys probably have nicer stuff than we do.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to all moved in

  1. Blue290 says:

    That point in your life when you have others do things you handled yourself. Part relief, part guilt. I am now debating the yard work….it is frightful when you take inventory of your “stuff” while moving. Sometimes I wonder what am I really afraid of letting go?

  2. MrJohnson says:

    You can’t even give a TV away these days especially if they are the tube ones. I brought a perfectly good working TV to the recycle center after it went unnoticed in the Free section on Craigslist.

    • HappyApathy says:

      I hate to get a new thing when the thing i have still works, but these TVs- – they are dust traps and they take up so much room. The flat ones are getting so cheap now too.

  3. 63mago says:

    “Guilty, helpless, weak” ? For not braking your back ? And why would someone want to change the oil on a car by himself ?

Leave a Reply

