Stamps and Envelopes

His mom and I are both a little relieved that he is locked up. He is safe from the things out in the world that can hurt him. I wish it wasn’t like that, but it’s like that.

When I talk to him on the phone, he sounds very upbeat and positive. He’s gotten really into the Bible. He reads all the time…all kinds of stuff…whatever he can find in the bookcases there. We can’t send him books, but we can write long letters and print stuff off the internet. I told him I would print some BBC in depth news pieces that summarize situations in different regions…country profiles…that kind of thing. I’ll copy/paste goofy pictures. I’ll send stamps and envelopes.

I’m communicating with him more now than I have in quite a while.

About HappyApathy

It eels what it eels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

